Recover and grow - Africa's 2021 economic outlook

Tuesday 2nd March, 2021

11:00 GMT / 12:00 (Nigeria) / 13:00 (South Africa) / 14:00 (Kenya)

The Covid-19 pandemic has sent global FDI plummeting and Africa has been hit particularly hard - but there have been some exceptions. Ghana is seeing record levels of investment while Uganda and Tanzania are projecting high levels of foreign interest in their extractives projects. As we approach 2021 African states are seeking out more diverse areas of opportunity for investors. What are they and how can the continent's banks and institutions make their environments more attractive? Is an FDI rebound in the pipeline for Africa?

To join us on the day, follow these simple steps...

1. REGISTER - Register by clicking on the REGISTER HERE button below.

2. ADD TO YOUR DIARY - click the Add to Calendar link once you have registered.

3. JOIN - On the day, open Google Chrome or Firefox  (we recommend using a laptop device rather than a mobile) and head back to this homepage.

4. LOGIN - Once you've registered, you can login and can Join the Live Webinar on the day.


Event Speakers

Please click on the images to read the full biographies. 

Zeinab Badawi

Presenter

BBC World News

Zeph Nhleko

Chief Economist

DBSA

Jibran Qureishi

Head of Africa Economic Research

Standard Bank Group

Yewande Sadiku

Executive Secretary/CEO

Nigerian Investment Promotion Commission

Vera Daves de Sousa

Finance Minister

Republic of Angola

Vinay Guddye

Director

Economic Development Board, Mauritius